The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry released a statement earlier this month outlining the upcoming minimum wage rate increase effective January 1, 2018.
The 2018 minimum wage change is as follows:
- Large Employer (a business with annual gross revenues of $500,000 or more): $9.65/hour
- Small Employer (a business with annual gross revenues of less than $500,000): $7.87/hour
- Training Wage (May be paid to employees aged 18 to 19 the first 90 consecutive days of employment): $7.87/hour
- Youth Wage (May be paid to employees aged 17 or younger): $7.87/hour
The Department of Labor and Industry also publishes a monthly online bulletin to inform Minnesota employers about their obligations under state labor laws. Visit: http://www.dli.mn.gov/LS/Bulletin.asp to sign up for these monthly updates.